Jennifer Lopez signs new record deal with L.A. Reid & Epic Records.

jennifer-lopez-on-stage-at-opening-night-of-her-all-i-have-residency-in-las-vegas-itsceleb-6.jpg

This week our lord and savior Jesus Christ sent an angel down from heaven to bless us with the news that Jennifer Lynn Lopez has OFFICIALLY signed a new record deal with L.A. Reid & Epic Records. I am such a huge Jennifer Lopez fan, and I could not be more excited!

It’s 2016, JLO is going to be 47 this year, and she is still KILLING IT! This woman is an icon, and she continues to amaze me on the daily. I’ve never seen someone be so incredibly passionate about their career, and work as hard as she does to achieve her dreams. JLO is honestly the reason the term “triple threat” was invented. She can sing, act, and LORD KNOWS she can DANCE! And OH WAIT, she’s also a multi-million dollar business woman. She has released over 27 fragrances, has clothing line exclusively at Kohl’s, AND has a line of home goods and decor.

2016 is the year of Jennifer Lopez. It’s only March, and she’s already accomplished so much this year. She’s currently a judge on the farewell season of “American Idol,” her new NBC show “Shades of Blue,” debuted in January, and it’s already been renewed for season two, and she kicked off her new Las Vegas residency “All I Have.” This woman has done more in three months than I’ve done in my entire life!

Back to the main point of this post though, Jennifer Lopez and her new record deal! This week JLO signed a multi-album record deal with Epic Records, owned by Sony Music Group. JLO previously released six albums with Epic between 1999 and 2007, including her biggest selling album, “J. Lo,” which has sold 3.8 million copies to date. JLO left Epic in 2007, and signed with Universal Music Group where she released 2011’s “Love?” and 2014’s “A.K.A.”

Jennifer Lopez has a really unique music career. Her past three albums have unfortunately underperformed on the charts, and I have no idea why. Radio stations play her singles, her music videos get millions of views, and people in general just love Jennifer Lopez, but for whatever reason people will not buy her albums! Her most recent album “A.K.A.” only sold 33k it’s first week, and this drives me INSANE. I SWEAR by her albums, they are like the bible to me, and honestly every single song is a hit, people just need to give her LP’s a chance.

I am confident that JLO and L.A. Reid are going to make magic together. Jennifer Lopez is a goddess, and y’all better watch out, because she is coming to reclaim the throne.

2 comments

  1. laurenhall26 · March 12, 2016

    Brandon, I love J Lo and really loved reading this post! Thanks for all of the info, I had no idea she had just signed a new record deal! I’m ready for some new music by her. She literally has more talent in her little pinky than I will EVER have. She’s an icon.

    Like

  2. hsumyers · March 13, 2016

    We definitely have different tastes. I do respect jlo though. Her story and career are inspirational.

    Like

Leave a comment